Schoepsdau’s latest work for Jazz-ambitious choirs! Groovy rhythms and Big Band sound characterize this English-language piece.

The Magnificat (Luke 1, 46-55) is set to music in Funk, Jazz and Soul styles for Mixed Choir (S.A.B.) and rhythm section. The performance of the seven movements is around 40 minutes. The brass section consists of 2 trumpets, trombone, alto and baritone saxophone.


“A wider sound space, which is no longer so foreign to the congregations, opens up – for those who play and listen … An inspiring alternative for the Advent and Christmas season.”   (Musica Sacra)



1. How My Soul Praises
2. For He Took Notice
3. For The Mighty One Is Holy
4. His Mighty Arm
5. He Knocked The Tyrants
6. He Has Filled The Hungry
7. Glory To The Father

Composer: Christoph Schoepsdau
Arrangement: S.A.Bar., Dr, B, Pno, Git, Tp, Tb, AS, BS
Difficulty: Chor mittel / Band mittel – schwer

Sample Page >>>

Full Score (ZE 5040, ISBN 978-3-940745-58-3, wire-o, 48 pages) € 24.90

• Vocal Score (ZE 5041, ISBN 978-3-940745-59-0) € 9.90

Instrumental Pak (ZE 5048) € 49.90

Auswahl zurücksetzen